L'enfer vert dans le monde rouge

EXPLORATION & EXPLOITATION ALLUVIALE
PHOTOGÉOLOGIE | SISMIQUE | FORAGE BANKA | GESTION | ENTRAINEMENT

Cliquez pour voir le profil professionnel


OR
  or
  chimie d'or
  gold transport
  gold production
Géologie d'Or
  dépôts
alluvionnaires

  dépôts primaires
  gold maps
Histoire d'Or
  traditions d'or
  primitive
  classique
  médiéval
  renaissance
  après-renaissance

DIAMONDS
  diamonds
  exploration
  diamond production
  commerce des diamants
  diamond value
  diamond wars
  coupe du diamant
Histoire du diamand
  mining history
  grands et fameux
Images des Diamants
  images des diamants
Pierres Précieuses
  rubies
  sapphires
  emeralds
  aquamarines
  gem cutting

EXPLORATION ALLUVIAL
  survey
Foreuses BANKA
  drilling manual
  HAND drills
  drill parts
  tools 1
  tools 2
  tools 3
  tools 4
  MOTOR drills

EXPLOITATION ALLUVIAL
example
Engines
DEUTZ engines
diesel-engines
Equipments
mining systems
gravel pumps
water pumps
high pressure
 water pumps

pump stands
couplings
engine-pump frames
Pipes, Hoses, etc.
water systems
Recovery systems
recovery systems
gold recovery
diamond recovery
River Dredges
diver-less dredges
Accessories
generators
firefighting pumps
Trucks 4x4
4x4 trucks
Spare Parts
parts
Pricing
Prices

SERVICES
photogéologie
sismique
gestion
profil professionel
photos
contact

english version - the english version la versíon española - la versíon española

ALLUVIAUX - ÉLUVIAUX

Les Dépôts Alluviaux

La littérature sur placers est volumineuse. Les travaux qui contiennent des discussions de principes généraux et les descriptions de districts du placer connus incluent ceux-là par Liversidge (1893), Weatherbe (1907), McConnell (1907), Crane (1908), Tyrrell (1912), Longridge (1913), MacKay (1921), Jonston and Uglow (1926), Raeburn and Milner (1927), Park (1927), Idriess (1933), Boericke (1933), Lindgren (1933), Gardner and Johnson (1934-35), Fisher (1935), Crampton (1937), Bilibin (1938), Mertie (1940), Averill (1946), Grutterink (1950), Bateman (1950), Shilo (1956, 1960), Gorbunov (1959), Griffith (1960), Harrison (1962), Barkovskaya (1963), Trofimov (1964), Fayzullin (1968), Ivensov et al. (1969), Romanovitz et al. (1970), West (1971), Wells (1973) et Fricker (1976) Ils contiennent les descriptions des dépôts actuels et les résumés des procédures pour prospecter, tester, évaluer, et travailler les placers. Il a besoin d'accentué ici que les processus impliqués dans la concentration d'or ou les diamants dans les placers sont très complexe, et les conditions qui les contrôlent si variable qui même sous les circonstances d'observation les plus favorables, ce n'est pas généralement possible d'estimer en gros la possibilité d'un placer sans l'échantillonnage détaillé, soit par les puits, les trous d'épreuve, les coupes ou les tranchées profondes.

Je remercie beaucoup en avance tous les auteurs passés et présents, les prospecteurs, les mineurs et les savants qui ont fourni l'information que j'utilise ou cite dans l'essai présent sur les dépôts éluviaux et alluviaux.

Les dépôts de placer ont fourni l'homme tôt avec les premiers échantillons d'or et depuis ce temps ont contribués une grande production du métal jaune. Si nous incluons le Witwatersrand et autres congloméras quartz-caillou comme les placers fossiles ou les placers fossile modifié, alors les dépôts de placers ont fourni plus de deux tiers d'or que l'homme a produit.

Avant d'aller plus loin certains termes, en ce qui concerne les placers, devraient être définis.

Le terme 'placer' est évidemment de dérivation espagnole et a été utilisé par les premiers mineurs espagnols dans les deux Amérique du Nord et du Sud comme un nom pour les dépôts d'or libre trouvés dans les sables et les graviers des ruisseaux. Originairement, il paraît avoir signifié 'un banc du sable' ou 'une place dans un ruisseau où l'or a été déposé'. Pendant que beaucoup d'autres termes ont été inventés pour les dépôts dans le résidu décomposé et les alluvions aucun n'est complètement aussi succinct et expressif que 'le placer.'

La terminologie de la zone ou la strate qui contient une concentration économique d'or dans le placer eluvial ou alluvial est variée. Nous utiliserons le terme du mineur qui est utilisé communément au Canada et les Etats-Unis : 'une bande payante'. Les autres termes anglais incluent en l'usage 'le gravier du salaire', 'le sable du salaire', 'la saleté du salaire', 'le lavage du salaire', 'le canal du salaire',, 'la course d'or', 'la gouttière' et 'la saleté du lavage.'

Le teneur des bandes payantes ou d'or du placer de gravier et des sables, en général, est reporté par la valeur (dans les onces, les grammes, les pennyweights, ou dans l'unité de monnaie) par une mesure de volume ou par la longueur courante (pied ou mètre) du canal, par l'unité de surface de la section verticale du canal ou par l'unité de surface horizontale (pied ou mètre carré); aussi parfois dans les bonanzas par dollars ou quelque autre unité de monnaie par la casserole. Notez que les dépôts du placer peuvent être travaillés quand le contenu d'or est aussi bas que 0.1 ppm.

La bande payante du dépôt de placer peut être poser sur ou proche du soubassement ou sur quelque strate au-dessus du soubassement. Le soubassement dans les dépôts du placer est communément connu sous le nom du 'vrai fond', bien que le terme soit peu utilisé aujourd'hui. Quand les bandes restent sur une strate précise de sable, gravier ou d'argile au-dessus du soubassement ils sont dits être sur un 'faux fond.'

Les placers ont été catégorisés diversement, mais ici nous utiliserons une nomenclature simple basée sur si les placers sont formés par la concentration d'or sur ou dans le voisinage immédiat d dépôt primaire, à savoir 'le placer résidu' ou 'le placer eluvial' ou par agences qui ont concentré l'or dans le voisinage proche ou à quelque distance de la source fondamentale. Dans la dernière catégorie nous reconnaissons 'le placer alluvial', 'le placer de la plage' et 'le placer éolien'. Les termes 'la saprolite' ou 'placer du saprolitique' a été utilisé autrefois pour certains types de placers éluviaux, principalement aux États-Unis de l'Est.

Les placers éluviaux, alluviaux, de la plage et éoliens peuvent être enterrés après leur formation et peuvent être connus sous le nom des 'placers enterrés'.

Ces placers peuvent être enterrés sous:
(1) les dépôts volcaniques comme en Californie et Australie;
(2) les dépôts glaciaires comme au Canada et Russie;
(3) le talus et autres dépôts d'inclinaison;
(4) les dépôts éoliens comme en Australie;
(5) les sables alluviaux et graviers;
(6) les dépôts marins et lacustres.


Les liens associés:

[ Les dépôts alluviaux 1  2  3  Eluvial  5  6  Alluvial  8  9  10  Exemples  12  13  14  15 ]

RECOMMANDEZ CETTE PAGE:

Sismique 


Rafal Swiecki, ingénieur géologue contacte par courriel

Ce document est dans le domaine publique.

March, 2011

Green hell in red world

ALLUVIAL EXPLORATION & MINING
PHOTOGEOLOGY | SEISMIC SURVEY | BANKA DRILLING | MANAGEMENT | TRAINING

Click to see a professional profile


GOLD
  gold
  gold chemistry
  gold transport
  gold production
Gold Geology
  alluvial deposits
  primary deposits
  gold maps
Gold History
  gold lore
  primitive
  classic
  medieval
  renaissance
  post-renaissance

DIAMONDS
  diamonds
  exploration
  diamond production
  diamond trade
  diamond value
  diamond wars
  diamond cutting
Diamonds History
  mining history
  large and famous
Diamond Pictures
  diamond pictures
Precious Stones
  rubies
  sapphires
  emeralds
  aquamarines
  gem cutting

ALLUVIAL EXPLORATION
  survey
BANKA Alluvial Drills
  drilling manual
  HAND drills
  drill parts
  tools 1
  tools 2
  tools 3
  tools 4
  MOTOR drills

ALLUVIAL MINING
example
Engines
DEUTZ engines
diesel-engines
Equipments
mining systems
gravel pumps
water pumps
high pressure
 water pumps

pump stands
couplings
engine-pump frames
Pipes, Hoses, etc.
water systems
Recovery systems
recovery systems
gold recovery
diamond recovery
River Dredges
diver-less dredges
Accessories
generators
firefighting pumps
Trucks 4x4
4x4 trucks
Spare Parts
parts
Pricing
Prices

SERVICES
photo geology
seismic survey
field manager
profile
photos
contact

la version française - la version française la versíon española - la versíon española

ELUVIAL-ALLUVIAL

Placer Deposits

The literature on placers is voluminous. Works containing discussions of general principles and descriptions of known placer districts include those by Liversidge (1893), Weatherbe (1907), McConnell (1907), Crane (1908), Tyrrell (1912), Longridge (1913), MacKay (1921), Jonston and Uglow (1926), Raeburn and Milner (1927), Park (1927), Idriess (1933), Boericke (1933), Lindgren (1933), Gardner and Johnson (1934-35), Fisher (1935), Crampton (1937), Bilibin (1938), Mertie (1940), Averill (1946), Grutterink (1950), Bateman (1950), Shilo (1956, 1960), Gorbunov (1959), Griffith (1960), Harrison (1962), Barkovskaya (1963), Trofimov (1964), Fayzullin (1968), Ivensov et al. (1969), Romanovitz et al. (1970), West (1971), Wells (1973) and Fricker (1976) contain up-to-date deposit descriptions and summaries of the procedures for prospecting, sampling, evaluation, and working of placers. It need hardly be emphasized here that the processes involved in the concentration of gold or diamonds in placers are extremely complex, and the conditions that control them so variable that even under the most favorable circumstances observable, it is generally not possible to estimate the potential of a placer even roughly without detailed sampling, either by pitting, test holes, or deep cuts or trenches.

I thank very much in advance all past and present authors, prospectors, miners and scholars that provided the information that I use or quote in the present essay on eluvial and alluvial deposits.

Placer deposits provided early man with the first samples of gold and since that time have accounted for a large production of the metal. If we include the Witwatersrand and other quartz-pebble conglomerates as fossil placers or modified fossil placers, then the placer type of deposit has provided more than two-thirds of man's store of gold.

Before proceeding further certain terms with respect to placers should be defined.

The term 'placer' is evidently of Spanish derivation and was used by the early Spanish miners in both North and South America as a name for gold deposits found in the sands and gravels of streams. Originally, it seems to have meant 'sand bank' or 'a place in a stream where gold was deposited'. While many other terms have been coined for deposits in weathered residuum and alluvium none is quite as succinct and expressive as 'placer'.

The terminology of the zone or stratum containing an economic concentration of gold in eluvial and alluvial placers is varied. We shall use the miner's term 'pay streak', which is commonly used in Canada and the United States. Other English terms in use include 'pay gravel', 'pay sand', 'pay dirt', 'pay wash', 'pay channel', 'pay lead', 'run of gold', 'gutter' and 'wash dirt'.

The tenor or grade of pay streaks or of placer gold gravels and sands, in general, is referred to by the value (in ounces, grams, pennyweights, or in any unit of currency) per cubic yard or meter, per running length (foot or meter) of channel, per surface unite of cross-section, or per unit of surface (square foot or meter); also occasionally in bonanzas by dollars or some other unit of currency per pan. Note that placer deposits can be worked whose gold content is as low as 0.1 ppm.

The pay streaks of placer deposits may rest on or near bedrock or on some stratum above bedrock. The bedrock in placer deposits is commonly referred to as the 'true bottom', although the term is little used today. When the streaks rest on a well-defined stratum of sand, gravel, or clay above the bedrock they are said to be on a 'false bottom'.

Placers have been variously categorized, but here we shall use a simple nomenclature based upon whether the placers are formed by concentration of gold in situ over or in the immediate vicinity of primary deposits, namely 'residual' or 'eluvial placers', or by agencies that have concentrated the gold in the near vicinity or at some distance from the primary source. In the latter category we recognize 'alluvial', 'beach' and 'aeolian placers'. The terms 'saprolite' or 'saprolitic placer' were formerly used for certain types of eluvial placers, mainly in the eastern United States.

Eluvial, alluvial, beach and aeolian placers may become buried after their formation and are sometimes referred to as 'buried placers'.

These placers may be buried under:

  • (1) volcanic deposits as in California and Australia;
  • (2) glacial deposits as in Canada and Russia;
  • (3) talus and other slope deposits;
  • (4) aeolian deposits as in Australia;
  • (5) alluvial sands and gravels;
  • (6) marine and lacustrine deposits.

    [ Placer Deposits 1  2  3  Eluvial  5  6  Alluvial  8  9  10  Examples  12  13  14  15 ]

    Maps of alluvial gold deposits in: California, Western Canada, Eastern Canada, Russia, World
    Maps of primary gold deposits in: Precambrian, Paleozoic, Mesozoic, Cenozoic Rocks
    Diamonds: Large and Famous   Properties   Geology and Mining   Diamond Cutting


    Related links:
    Recomend this page:


    Seismic Survey 


    Rafal Swiecki, geological engineer email contact

    This document is in the public domain.

    March, 2011