L'enfer vert dans le monde rouge

EXPLORATION & EXPLOITATION ALLUVIALE
PHOTOGÉOLOGIE | SISMIQUE | FORAGE BANKA | GESTION | ENTRAINEMENT

Cliquez pour voir le profil professionnel


OR
  or
  chimie d'or
  gold transport
  gold production
Géologie d'Or
  dépôts
alluvionnaires

  dépôts primaires
  gold maps
Histoire d'Or
  traditions d'or
  primitive
  classique
  médiéval
  renaissance
  après-renaissance

DIAMONDS
  diamonds
  exploration
  diamond production
  commerce des diamants
  diamond value
  diamond wars
  coupe du diamant
Histoire du diamand
  mining history
  grands et fameux
Images des Diamants
  images des diamants
Pierres Précieuses
  rubies
  sapphires
  emeralds
  aquamarines
  gem cutting

EXPLORATION ALLUVIAL
  survey
Foreuses BANKA
  drilling manual
  HAND drills
  drill parts
  tools 1
  tools 2
  tools 3
  tools 4
  MOTOR drills

EXPLOITATION ALLUVIAL
example
Engines
DEUTZ engines
diesel-engines
Equipments
mining systems
gravel pumps
water pumps
high pressure
 water pumps

pump stands
couplings
engine-pump frames
Pipes, Hoses, etc.
water systems
Recovery systems
recovery systems
gold recovery
diamond recovery
River Dredges
diver-less dredges
Accessories
generators
firefighting pumps
Trucks 4x4
4x4 trucks
Spare Parts
parts
Pricing
Prices

SERVICES
photogéologie
sismique
gestion
profil professionel
photos
contact

english version - the english version

ALLUVIAUX - ÉLUVIAUX

Les descriptions de typiques districts des dépôts aurifères alluviaux et de plage

Les graviers du Canal Blanc varient dans épaisseur d'un mètre à 50 m. et dans largeur de 30 à 800 m. ou plus. Le dépôt augmente en volume en descend les ruisseaux, et atteint son plus grand développement près de leurs bouches.

Les dépôts, contrairement au gravier du ruisseau et du ravin, paraissent d'être dépourvu des restes végétaux et d'animal.

Sur Gold, Adams et autres collines sur le ruisseau Bonanza la variété typique blanc compacte du dépôt de Canal Blanc est remplacée vers les côtés de la vieille vallée par les flats des graviers colorés rouillés, et contenant une plus petite proportion du quartz que la variété blanche ordinaire. Ceux-ci représentent probablement les dépôts d'inondation ordinaires. Ils ont l'apparence d'être superpose sur la variété blanche et ont été considérés autrefois pour être plus jeune. Cependant, les longues expositions, maintenant disponible pour l'étude dans les plusieurs coupes hydrauliques, montre que les deux variétés en passent progressivement horizontalement et verticalement un dans l'autre, l'évidence de déposition presque contemporaine. La variété jaune déliée porte rarement beaucoup d'or.

Les graviers du Canal Blanc ont été déposés probablement par des ruisseaux avec les inclinaisons et les courants comparativement faibles. La prépondérance des cailloux et galets du quartz de la veine, la roche la plus résistante du district, leur donne le caractère d'un dépôt résiduel. Ils ont été développés lentement et durant le long processus les roches plus suaves étaient principalement détruites et ont été portées plus loin.

La grande longueur de la période du Canal Blanc est indiquée par les accumulations énormes d'or, tout étant dérivé du broyage lent des veines du quartz aurifère qui a eu lieu durant ce temps. Depuis la fin de cette période les additions à la provision ont été faibles, bien qu'un temps suffisant se soit écoulé pour permettre aux petits ruisseaux d'excaver des canaux, principalement à travers les schistes durs de 100 à 200 m en profondeur. Pratiquement tout l'or dans les présents flats de la vallée de faible pente est d'origine secondaire, et a été dérivé de la distribution partielle des plus vieux graviers.

L'âge des graviers de Canal Blancs n'a pas été déterminé, mais ils doivent remonter au moins au Pliocène. Ils ont été déposés certainement avant la venue de présentes conditions climatiques sévères, comme la coloration blanche est en grande partie due à la lixiviation de la plus grande portion du fer par la circulation des eaux de la surface, et cela a dû avoir lieu avant qu'ils aient été gelés en permanence.

En résumant, nous pouvons dire que l'or dans les dépôts alluviaux Klondike a traversé au moins quatre étapes de concentration comme suit:
(1) la concentration primaire de veines du quartz et d'autres corps;
(2) la concentration secondaire dans les zones oxydées des veines du quartz et autres corps aurifères;
(3) la concentration tertiaire dans les dépôts alluviaux de graviers du haut niveau de Canal Blanc;
(4) la concentration quaternaire dans les graviers des ravins, des ruisseaux et de rivières de faibles pentes.

Chacune de ces étapes a résulté en un enrichissement consécutif, la dernière étape donnant l'existence de dépôts phénoménalement riches dans quelques ruisseaux.

Les bandes payantes riches dans les graviers de Canal Blanc se produisent invariablement dans les premier mètre au-dessus du soubassement. Les faux fonds sont rares. Le reste des graviers est légèrement aurifère portant quelques cent par m3. Dans les ruisseaux de faible pente, les ravins et la rivière et dans les graviers de la terrasse les bandes payantes sont communément sur le soubassement dans le premier mètre du gravier et les débris désagrégés.

Où le soubassement est serré la strate immédiate mince du gravier au-dessus du soubassement est extrêmement riche. Où le soubassement est ouvert le premier mètre du soubassement et le premier mètre des graviers en haut constitue la matière payante. Dans quelques places dans quelques ruisseaux des couches du schiste du soubassement fracassé par le gel près de la surface d'érosion ont contenu tout or, la couche du gravier en haut étant pratiquement stérile. La majorité des bandes payantes dans le Klondike était remarquablement persistant dans la durée, la largeur, quelques-uns jusqu'à 300 m. ou plus, et extrêmement riche. Celui dans le gravier de ruisseau de bas niveau du ruisseau Eldorado a eu par exemple 200 oz par mètre courant pour 7 km.

L'or des bandes payantes est variable dans l'apparence et la teneur. Près des têtes de ruisseaux et dans les ravins l'or dans les graviers du faible niveau se produit comme grossier, communément les grains anguleux, les flocons, les brins et les fils, et comme les pépites qui sont assez grandes. Plus lointain en aval les particules d'or sont des grains plus arrondis, aplatis, plus fins, et les grandes pépites sont rares. L'or dans des graviers du Canal Blanc présente une grande gamme des grandeurs à partir des grains fins aux flocons, les fils et les particules relativement grossiers et rugueux. Les pépites sont communes mais pas généralement très grand. Dans les deux types de graviers, bas et haut niveau, l'or a communément un caractère cristallisé, et quelques-unes des pépites enferment le quartz ou sont enfermées en partie par ce minéral. Le quartz est identique avec celui vu dans le quartz de veine. L'or dendritique se produit en places sur les cailloux et les pierres dans les dépôts alluviaux, et les cristaux ne sont pas rares.

L'analyse spectrographique d'or de plusieurs des échantillons des ruisseaux enferme Ag, Cu, Hg, Ti, Mg, Al et Fe, et quelques-uns contiennent des traces de Pb, As, Sb, V, Ba et Sn. La pureté de l'or de Klondike n'est pas seulement extrêmement variable sur les ruisseaux différents mais aussi le long de portions différentes du même ruisseau. La pureté le plus bas enregistré paraît être approximativement 625 et les plus hauts 890.

Les minéraux qui accompagnent l'or dans les dépôts alluviaux Klondike:

La suite la plus abondante des graviers de ruisseau de bas niveau inclus l'actinolite, la barite, la chlorite, l'epidote, la hornblende, l'hypersthene, le grenat, la goethite, l'ilmenite, le leucoxene, la magnétite, la pyrite, le sphene, le rutile, la tremolite, la tourmaline, la zoisite et le zircon; le moins abondant à rare sont l'andalusite, l'anatase, l'apatite, la biotite, la cérusite, la chromite, le clinopyroxene, la clinozoisite, la dolomite, la jarosite, les micrométéorites, la fluorine, la kyanite, l'olivine, le spinel, la staurolite, le topaze, la monazite, le scheelite, la sphalerite et la cassiterite ont composé. Les minéraux lourds dans les graviers du Canal Blanc sont le même mais légèrement plus arrondi.

Minéraux très résistants tels que le grenat, la magnétite et le zircon sont généralement plus abondants que les minéraux plus doux tel que la barite, la goethite, le pyrite et la jarosite.

L'origine de l'or dans les dépôts alluviaux Klondike a longtemps été discutée car peu des dépôts aurifères primaires considérables et riches n'ont jamais été trouvés dans le district. Il y a plusieurs faits qui supportent la vue que la majorité de l'or est venu des dépôts du quartz, y compris les veines, les stringers, etc. qui sont probablement des produits de la sécrétion métamorphiques et sont plus jeunes que les veines du quartz-barite et les veines du quartz avec les sulfites qui ont été mentionné au-dessus. Ces faits peuvent être énumérés comme suit:

1. Tous les dépôts de quartz sont aurifères. Quelques-uns portent de l'or visible, parfois dans les montants spectaculaires.

2. Les pépites de l'or avec quartz indiquent qu'au moins une partie de l'or est venue de dépôts du quartz. Le quartz dans les pépites peut être égalé avec celui dans les dépôts du quartz primaire.

3. Plusieurs minéraux lourds qui évidemment accompagnent l'or dans les dépôts alluviaux sont venus des veines aurifères. La barite est un de ces minéraux, et la galène est un autre. La pyrite dans les alluvions correspond à cela dans les veines, et des schistes graphitiques pyritiques.

4. Il y a un rapport spatial général entre les dépôts alluviaux de l'or et la distribution du Schiste Klondike et les dépôts aurifères associés. Cela suggère que les dépôts de veines et probablement aussi des schistes graphitiques pyritiques, aient engendré les dépôts alluviaux d'or.

Il paraît vraisemblable, en basant des conclusions sur ces faits, que l'or est venu principalement des dépôts du quartz associé avec le Schiste Klondike. La quantité approximative du quartz contenu dans le Canal Blanc Tertiaire dépassé 6 x l0 9 tonnes qui à 0.3 g Au/ton du quartz, d'après nos analyses moyennes, donne approximativement 60 millions d'onces d'or donc une moitié ou 30 millions d'onces ont été libérées pour s'accumuler dans les dépôts alluviaux des ravins et des ruisseaux modernes. Si nous ajoutons l'or qui aurait été libéré pendant l'époque Tertiaire de la pyrite désagrégée surtout des schistes graphitiques, le montant d'or pour la concentration dans les dépôts du Canal Blanc serait augmenté grandement.


Les liens associés:

[ Les dépôts alluvionnaires  1 2 3 Eluvial 5 6 Alluvial 8 9 10 Exemples 12 13 14 15 ]

RECOMMANDEZ CETTE PAGE:

Sismique 


Rafal Swiecki, ingénieur géologue contacte par courriel

Ce document est dans le domaine publique.

March, 2011

Green hell in red world

ALLUVIAL EXPLORATION & MINING
PHOTOGEOLOGY | SEISMIC SURVEY | BANKA DRILLING | MANAGEMENT | TRAINING

Click to see a professional profile


GOLD
  gold
  gold chemistry
  gold transport
  gold production
Gold Geology
  alluvial deposits
  primary deposits
  gold maps
Gold History
  gold lore
  primitive
  classic
  medieval
  renaissance
  post-renaissance

DIAMONDS
  diamonds
  exploration
  diamond production
  diamond trade
  diamond value
  diamond wars
  diamond cutting
Diamonds History
  mining history
  large and famous
Diamond Pictures
  diamond pictures
Precious Stones
  rubies
  sapphires
  emeralds
  aquamarines
  gem cutting

ALLUVIAL EXPLORATION
  survey
BANKA Alluvial Drills
  drilling manual
  HAND drills
  drill parts
  tools 1
  tools 2
  tools 3
  tools 4
  MOTOR drills

ALLUVIAL MINING
example
Engines
DEUTZ engines
diesel-engines
Equipments
mining systems
gravel pumps
water pumps
high pressure
 water pumps

pump stands
couplings
engine-pump frames
Pipes, Hoses, etc.
water systems
Recovery systems
recovery systems
gold recovery
diamond recovery
River Dredges
diver-less dredges
Accessories
generators
firefighting pumps
Trucks 4x4
4x4 trucks
Spare Parts
parts
Pricing
Prices

SERVICES
photo geology
seismic survey
field manager
profile
photos
contact

la version française - la version française

ELUVIAL-ALLUVIAL

Examples of alluvial deposits

The White Channel gravels vary in thickness from a few feet to 50 m. and in width from 30 to 800 m. or more. The deposit increases in volume descending the streams, and attains its greatest development near their mouths.

The deposits, unlike the creek and gulch gravels, appear to be destitute of vegetable and animal remains.

On Gold, Adams and other hills on Bonanza Creek the typical compact white variety of the White Channel deposit is replaced towards the sides of the old valley by flat rusty colored gravels, more loosely bedded and containing a smaller proportion of quartz than the ordinary white variety. These probably represent flood plain deposits. They have the appearance of overlying the white variety and were formerly considered to be younger. However, the long exposures, now available for study in the various hydraulic cuts, show that the two varieties pass gradually one into the other both horizontally and vertically and in places are interbedded, evidence of nearly contemporaneous deposition. The loose yellow variety seldom carries much gold.

The White Channel gravels were probably deposited by winding streams with easy grades and comparatively slack currents. The preponderance of vein quartz pebbles and boulders, the most resistant rock in the district, gives them the character of a residual deposit. They were built up slowly and in the long process the softer rocks were mostly destroyed and carried away.

The great length of the White Channel period is indicated by the enormous gold accumulations, all derived from the slow breaking up of auriferous quartz veins that took place in it. Since the close of the period the additions to the supply have been trifling, although a sufficient time has elapsed to enable small streams to excavate channels, mostly through hard schists from 100 to 200 m. in depth. Practically all the gold in the present low level valley flats is of secondary origin and derived from the partial distribution of the older gravels.

The age of the White Channel gravels has not been determined, but they must date back to the Pliocene at least. They were certainly deposited before the advent of the present severe climatic conditions, as the white coloration is largely due to the leaching out of the greater portion of the iron by circulating surface waters, and this must have taken place before they were permanently frozen.

Summarizing we can say that the gold in the Klondike placers has passed through at least four stages of concentration as follows:
(1) primary concentration in quartz veins and other bodies;
(2) secondary concentration in the oxidized zones of the quartz veins and other auriferous bodies;
(3) tertiary concentration in the placers of the high level White Channel gravels;
(4) quaternary concentration in the low level gulch, creek and stream gravels.

Each of these stages has resulted in a successive enrichment, the last stage being phenomenally rich in some creeks.

The rich pay streaks in the White Channel gravels invariably occur in the first few feet above the bedrock or in the upper foot of the bedrock. False bottoms are rare. The remainder of the gravels is slightly auriferous carrying a few cents per m3. In the low level creek, gulch and river gravels and in the terrace gravels the pay streaks are commonly on the bedrock in the first few feet of gravel and weathered debris.

Where the bedrock is tight the thin stratum of gravel immediately above the bedrock is exceedingly rich. Where the bedrock is open the first meter of the bedrock and the first meter of the overlying gravels constitute pay material. In some places in a few creeks the shattered and frost wedged schist layers of the bedrock near the erosion surface contained all of the gold, the overlying gravels being practically barren. Most of the pay streaks in the Klondike were remarkably persistent in length, wide, some up to 300 m. or more, and exceedingly rich. The one in the low-level creek gravel of Eldorado Creek for instance ran some 200 oz per running meter for 7 km.

The gold of the pay streaks is variable both in appearance and fineness. Near the heads of streams and in the gulches and draws the gold in the low level gravels occurs as coarse, commonly angular grains, flakes, sprigs and wires, and as nuggets that are fairly large. Farther downstream the gold particles are more rounded, flattened, finer grained, and large nuggets are uncommon. The gold in the White Channel gravels ranges from fine-grained to relatively coarse, rough flakes, wires and particles. Nuggets are common but not generally very large. In both types of gravels, low and high level, the gold commonly has a crystallized character, and some of the nuggets enclose quartz or are partly enclosed by this mineral. The quartz is identical with that seen in the gold-bearing quartz veins, blows, etc.. Dendritic gold occurs in places on pebbles and stones in the placers, and crystals are not uncommon.

Spectrographic analyses of gold from a number of the creeks samples report Ag, Cu, Hg, Ti, Mg, Al and Fe, and some contain traces of Pb, As, Sb, V, Ba and Sn. The fineness of the Klondike gold is exceedingly variable not only on different creeks but also along different portions of the same creek. The lowest fineness recorded appears to be about 625 and the highest 890.

The minerals accompanying gold in the Klondike placers:

The most abundant suite in the low-level creek gravels included actinolite, barite, chlorite, epidote, hornblende, hypersthene, garnet, goethite, ilmenite, leucoxene, magnetite, pyrite, sphene, rutile, tremolite, tourmaline, zoisite and zircon; the less abundant to rare suite composed andalusite, anatase, apatite, biotite, cerussite, chromite, clinopyroxene, clinozoisite, dolomite, jarosite, micrometeorites, fluorite, kyanite, olivine, spinel, staurolite, topaz, monazite, scheelite, sphalerite and cassiterite. The heavy minerals in the White

Channel gravels are the same but slightly more rounded.

Highly resistant minerals such as garnet, magnetite and zircon are generally more plentiful than the softer minerals such as barite, goethite, pyrite and jarosite.

The origin of the gold in the Klondike placers has long been debated because few sizeable and rich primary gold-bearing deposits have ever been found in the district. There are a number of facts which support the view that most of the gold came from the quartz deposits, including the blows, stringers, etc. that are probably metamorphic secretion products and are younger than the quartz-barite and quartz sulphide veins mentioned above. These facts can be enumerated as follows:

1. All of the quartz-bearing deposits are auriferous. Some carry visible gold, occasionally in spectacular amounts.

2. The gold nuggets with quartz indicate that at least some of the gold came from quartz deposits. The quartz in the nuggets can be matched with that in the primary quartz deposits.

3. A number of the heavy minerals accompanying the gold in the placers evidently came from the gold-bearing veins. Barite is one of these minerals, and galena is another. Some of the pyrite in the placers matches that in the veins, and some came from the pyritic graphitic schists.

4. There is a general spatial relationship between the gold placers and the distribution of the Klondike Schist and the gold-bearing deposits it encloses. This suggests that the vein deposits, and probably also some of the rocks such as the pyritiferous graphitic schists, gave rise to the gold placers.

It seems probable, basing conclusions on these facts, that the gold came mainly from the quartz deposits enclosed within the Klondike Schist. The amount of quartz as a rough estimate in the Tertiary White Channel gravels as originally laid down probably exceeded 6 x l09 tons which at 0.3 g Au/ton of quartz according to our average analyses would yield about 60 million ounces of gold of which say one half, or 30 million ounces were released to accumulate in the modern gulch and stream placers. If we add gold which would have been released during Tertiary time from the weathered pyrite in the country rocks, especially the graphitic schists, the amount of gold for placer concentration in the White Channel gravels would be greatly augmented.

[ Placer Deposits 1  2  3  Eluvial  5  6  Alluvial  8  9  10  Examples  12  13  14  15 ]

Maps of alluvial gold deposits in: California, Western Canada, Eastern Canada, Russia, World
Maps of primary gold deposits in: Precambrian, Paleozoic, Mesozoic, Cenozoic Rocks


Related links:
Recomend this page:


Seismic Survey 


Rafal Swiecki, geological engineer email contact

This document is in the public domain.

March, 2011