L'enfer vert dans le monde rouge

EXPLORATION & EXPLOITATION ALLUVIALE
PHOTOGÉOLOGIE | SISMIQUE | FORAGE BANKA | GESTION | ENTRAINEMENT

Cliquez pour voir le profil professionnel


OR
  or
  chimie d'or
  gold transport
  gold production
Géologie d'Or
  dépôts
alluvionnaires

  dépôts primaires
  gold maps
Histoire d'Or
  traditions d'or
  primitive
  classique
  médiéval
  renaissance
  après-renaissance

DIAMONDS
  diamonds
  exploration
  diamond production
  commerce des diamants
  diamond value
  diamond wars
  coupe du diamant
Histoire du diamand
  mining history
  grands et fameux
Images des Diamants
  images des diamants
Pierres Précieuses
  rubies
  sapphires
  emeralds
  aquamarines
  gem cutting

EXPLORATION ALLUVIAL
  survey
Foreuses BANKA
  drilling manual
  HAND drills
  drill parts
  tools 1
  tools 2
  tools 3
  tools 4
  MOTOR drills

EXPLOITATION ALLUVIAL
example
Engines
DEUTZ engines
diesel-engines
Equipments
mining systems
gravel pumps
water pumps
high pressure
 water pumps

pump stands
couplings
engine-pump frames
Pipes, Hoses, etc.
water systems
Recovery systems
recovery systems
gold recovery
diamond recovery
River Dredges
diver-less dredges
Accessories
generators
firefighting pumps
Trucks 4x4
4x4 trucks
Spare Parts
parts
Pricing
Prices

SERVICES
photogéologie
sismique
gestion
profil professionel
photos
contact

english version - the english version

ALLUVIAUX - ÉLUVIAUX

Les Dépôts Alluviaux

Dépôts eluvial (Quelques géologues, en particulier en Russie, classent ces dépôts comme eluvial, deluvial et proluvial. Par cette classification, les dépôts éluviaux sont ceux dont les contours coïncident plus ou moins avec ceux des dépôts fondamentaux. Les dépôts deluvial (les éboulis ou le talus) sont ceux-là dont la limite supérieure est près de la source fondamentale et le devant est au pied de la pente. Les dépôts proluvial forment dans le débris désagrégé au pied des collines ou des montagnes. Ils sont formés dans le residuum désagrége sur ou dans le voisinage immédiat du dépôt d'or fondamental de tous sort. Communément ces dépôts développent en bas de l'affleurement des dépôts fondamentaux (Voyez le fig. attaché). Quelques-uns sont de la nature de dépôts de talus ou faciès du fanglomerate sur les inclinaisons de montagne ou dans le débris au pied des collines et des montagnes. Un type exceptionnel est formé dans les dépressions du terrain profondément et irrégulièrement désagrége (la topographie du karst). Les dépôts éluviaux sont associés avec les dépôts alluviaux dans beaucoup de districts, le précédent donnant la naissance au dernier dans beaucoup de places.

Le principal mécanisme de la concentration de minéraux lourds dans les dépôts alluviaux ou éluviaux est l'action de la gravité qui essentiellement dépend sur l'angle d'inclinaison de la pente ou l'inclinaison où les dépôts alluviaux sont formés sur les côtés des collines ou des montagnes. Les facteurs secondaires incluent l'épaisseur des matières en inclinaison (éboulis, talus, residuum), la dimension et le poids spécifique des particules désagrégées dans le residuum, les coefficients thermiques de dilatation et la contraction de particules résiduelles, le coefficient de friction, le mouvement de la glace et la neige (les glaciers) et la variation annuelle et journalière de température. La derniere gouverne la congélation et la fonte du residuum dans les zones modérées, et est particulièrement importante dans les régions du permafrost où la solifluction est répandue. La descente en pente sous l'affect de la gravité paraît être le chemin principal par lequel l'or atteint les ravins et les ruisseaux. L'eau en mouvement joue seulement une petite partie dans la concentration de minéraux lourds dans les dépôts éluviaux, et c'est commun que ces dépôts sont ou en grande partie indépendants de cours d'eau dans le détritus ou sur la surface.

Les dépôts eluvial aurifères communément montre une gradation et une variation considérable dans le contenu et la nature de leur or et des minéraux lourds et légers associés. Près des dépôts fondamentaux les particules d'or sont plus grandes invariablement et communément moins pure que ce plus loin en bas de l'éventail et les trains de la dispersion sur les inclinaisons. Pendant la solifluction des minéraux et des fragments du roche descendent la pente et les fractions plus légères ont tendance à se déplacer aux couches supérieures et se déplacent en bas de la descente relativement plus rapidement que les fractions plus lourdes. C'est pourquoi un trouve communément plutôt une plus grande concentration des minéraux légers et des fragments de roche telle que les flotteurs du quartz au pied des collines et des montagnes que plus haut en montant et à l'affleurement des veines du quartz aurifère. Finalement, le non-uniformité et le comportement erratique prédominent communément dans la continuité et la valeur économique dans plupart des dépôts éluviaux, un trait qui dicte que la plupart de ces dépôts doivent être explorées avec soin et évalué avec les puis, les fossés ou les trous de forage avant l'exploitation.

Les dépôts eluvial d'or ont été travaillés largement dans beaucoup de parties du monde avant le tour du siècle. La plupart des dépôts étaient les couvertures résiduels développés sur un terrain relativement plat où les accumulations en éventail se sont formées sur les inclinaisons douces. Les matières de ces dépôts ont varié grandement dépendant principalement des types de soubassements et des dépôts et le type et le degré de désagrégation. La plupart avait du haut contenu de fer (lateritic) bien que quelques-uns aient été enrichis hautement par rapport en aluminium (bauxite ou argile). La plupart de residuum a consisté en quartz, sable, argile, oxydes du fer, oxydes aluminiums et oxydes du manganèse dans lequel les particules d'or, communément avec plusieurs autres minéraux lourds chimiquement résistants, se sont concentrées sur ou près du soubassement. Quelques-uns de ces dépôts sont très cimentés avec l'argile, la limonite ou le caliche (carbonates), plus rarement par la silice. La plupart des dépôts éluviaux ont un niveau bas en or, mais quelques-uns sont de volume énorme (tonnage). Beaucoup de l'or dans les dépôts éluviaux est rugueux et irrégulier dans la forme, et la pureté est communément seulement légèrement plus haute que celle dans les dépôts fondamentaux. Les dépôts éluviaux sont connus pour leurs grandes pépites d'or, plusieurs pesant mille onces et plus; les dépôts alluviaux contiennent seulement rarement de grandes pépites (>100 oz). Quelques dépôts éluviaux cèdent de l'argent, le plomb, la cassitérite, le cinabre, le diamants et les platinoïdes en plus d'or. Quelques descriptions d'Exemples typiques de dépôts éluviaux suivent.

Les dépôts éluviaux étendus sont inconnus au Canada, mais il y a principalement plusieurs petits Exemples dans le Yukon qui sont d'intérêt d'un point de vue académique. Dans la région Dublin Gulch, Yukon, les petits dépôts éluviaux sont développés sur les côtés des collines au-dessus du dépôt alluvial économique de l'or dans le ravin. Les dépôts éluviaux contiennent principalement scheelite avec petites quantités de wolframite et d'or, ces minéraux qui sont dérivés d'un complexe de skarn de scheelite, des veines quartz-wolframite et vers le Nord-Est quartz arsenopyrite-pyrite-scorodite veines, tous étant légèrement en montant des dépôts alluviaux. La constitution de la matière de l'eluvial est variée selon le type de soubassement.


Les liens associés:

[ Les dépôts alluvionnaires  1 2 3 Eluvial 5 6 Alluvial 8 9 10 Exemples 12 13 14 15 ]

RECOMMANDEZ CETTE PAGE:

Sismique 


Rafal Swiecki, ingénieur géologue contacte par courriel

Ce document est dans le domaine publique.

March, 2011

Green hell in red world

ALLUVIAL EXPLORATION & MINING
PHOTOGEOLOGY | SEISMIC SURVEY | BANKA DRILLING | MANAGEMENT | TRAINING

Click to see a professional profile


GOLD
  gold
  gold chemistry
  gold transport
  gold production
Gold Geology
  alluvial deposits
  primary deposits
  gold maps
Gold History
  gold lore
  primitive
  classic
  medieval
  renaissance
  post-renaissance

DIAMONDS
  diamonds
  exploration
  diamond production
  diamond trade
  diamond value
  diamond wars
  diamond cutting
Diamonds History
  mining history
  large and famous
Diamond Pictures
  diamond pictures
Precious Stones
  rubies
  sapphires
  emeralds
  aquamarines
  gem cutting

ALLUVIAL EXPLORATION
  survey
BANKA Alluvial Drills
  drilling manual
  HAND drills
  drill parts
  tools 1
  tools 2
  tools 3
  tools 4
  MOTOR drills

ALLUVIAL MINING
example
Engines
DEUTZ engines
diesel-engines
Equipments
mining systems
gravel pumps
water pumps
high pressure
 water pumps

pump stands
couplings
engine-pump frames
Pipes, Hoses, etc.
water systems
Recovery systems
recovery systems
gold recovery
diamond recovery
River Dredges
diver-less dredges
Accessories
generators
firefighting pumps
Trucks 4x4
4x4 trucks
Spare Parts
parts
Pricing
Prices

SERVICES
photo geology
seismic survey
field manager
profile
photos
contact

la version française - la version française

ELUVIAL

Eluvial placers

Eluvial placers (Some geologists, particularly in Russia, classify these placers as eluvial, deluvial and proluvial. By this classification eluvial placers are those whose outlines coincide more or less with those of the primary deposits. Deluvial (scree or talus) placers are those whose upper limit is at or near the primary source and whose downhill front lies at the foot of a slope. Proluvial placers form in the disintegrated debris at the foot of hills or mountains.) are formed in the weathered residuum over or in the immediate vicinity of primary gold deposits of all types. Commonly these placers develop downhill from the outcrop of the primary deposits. Some are of the nature of talus deposits or fanglomerate facies on mountain slopes or in the debris at the foot of hills and mountains. An unusual type is formed in the depressions of deeply and irregularly weathered terrain (karst topography). Eluvial placers are closely associated with alluvial placers in many districts, the former giving birth to the latter in many places.

The principal mechanism for the concentration of heavy minerals in eluvial placers is the winnowing action of gravity and downhill creep, the latter being essentially dependent on the angle of slope or gradient where the placers are formed on the sides of hills or mountains. Secondary factors include the thickness of the slope materials (scree, talus, residuum), the size and specific gravity of the weathered particles in the residuum, the coefficients of thermal expansion and contraction of residual particles, the coefficient of friction, the movement of ice and snow (glaciers) and the annual and daily variation of temperature. The last governs the freezing and thawing of the residuum in temperate zones, and is particularly important in permafrost regions where solifluction is widespread. The continuous downhill creep appears to be the main way by which gold reaches gulches and creeks. Moving water plays only a small part in the concentration of heavy minerals in eluvial placers, and it is common to find that these placers are largely independent of watercourses either in the detritus or on the surface.

Auriferous eluvial placers commonly exhibit considerable gradation and variation in the content and nature of their gold and associated heavy and light minerals. Near the primary deposits the particles of gold are invariably larger and commonly of less fineness than those farther down the dispersion fans and trains on the slopes. During the downward creep of minerals and rock fragments on slopes the lighter fractions tend to gravitate to the top layers and move relatively faster downhill than the heavier fractions. This is why one commonly finds a greater concentration of light minerals and rock fragments such as quartz floats at the foot of hills and mountains rather than farther uphill and at the outcrop of auriferous quartz veins. Finally, nonuniformity and erratic behavior commonly prevail in the continuity and value of the pay streak in most eluvial placers, a feature that dictates that most of these deposits must be carefully pitted, trenched, drilled and evaluated before exploitation.

Eluvial gold placers were widely worked in many parts of the world prior to the turn of the century. Most were residual blanket-like deposits developed on a relatively flat terrain, or fanlike accumulations formed on gentle slopes. The materials of these deposits varied greatly depending principally on the types of bedrocks and deposits and the type and degree of weathering. Most had high iron (lateritic) content although some were relatively highly enriched in aluminum (bauxite or clay). Most consisted of a residuum of quartz, sand, clay, iron oxides, aluminum oxides and manganese oxides in which the particles of gold, commonly with a number of other chemically resistant heavy minerals, were concentrated on or near the bedrock. Some of these deposits are highly cemented with clay, limonite or caliche (carbonates), more rarely by silica. Most eluvial placers are low grade in gold, but some are of enormous volume (tonnage). Much of the gold in eluvial placers is rough and irregular in form, and the fineness is commonly only slightly higher than that in the primary deposits. Eluvial placers are known for their large nuggets or masses of gold, some weighing several hundred to a thousand ounces or more; alluvial placers only rarely contain large nuggets (>100 oz). Some eluvial placers yield silver, lead, cassiterite, cinnabar, diamonds and platinoids in addition to gold. A few descriptions of typical Examples of eluvial deposits follow.

Extensive eluvial placers are unknown in Canada, but there are a number of small Examples mainly in Yukon that are of interest from an academic viewpoint. In the Dublin Gulch area, Yukon, small eluvial placers are developed on the sides of the hills above the economic gold placer in the gulch. The eluvial placers contain mainly scheelite with small amounts of wolframite and gold, these minerals being derived from a complex of scheelite bearing skarn, quartz-wolframite veins and northeast striking quartz-arsenopyrite-pyrite-scorodite-gold veins, all lying slightly uphill from the eluvial placers. The constitution of the eluvial material is varied depending on the type of bedrock.

[ Placer Deposits 1  2  3  Eluvial  5  6  Alluvial  8  9  10  Examples  12  13  14  15 ]

Maps of alluvial gold deposits in: California, Western Canada, Eastern Canada, Russia, World
Maps of primary gold deposits in: Precambrian, Paleozoic, Mesozoic, Cenozoic Rocks


Related links:
Recomend this page:


Seismic Survey 


Rafal Swiecki, geological engineer email contact

This document is in the public domain.

March, 2011