L'enfer vert dans le monde rouge

EXPLORATION & EXPLOITATION ALLUVIALE
PHOTOGÉOLOGIE | SISMIQUE | FORAGE BANKA | GESTION | ENTRAINEMENT

Cliquez pour voir le profil professionnel


OR
  or
  chimie d'or
  gold transport
  gold production
Géologie d'Or
  dépôts
alluvionnaires

  dépôts primaires
  gold maps
Histoire d'Or
  traditions d'or
  primitive
  classique
  médiéval
  renaissance
  après-renaissance

DIAMONDS
  diamonds
  exploration
  diamond production
  commerce des diamants
  diamond value
  diamond wars
  coupe du diamant
Histoire du diamand
  mining history
  grands et fameux
Images des Diamants
  images des diamants
Pierres Précieuses
  rubies
  sapphires
  emeralds
  aquamarines
  gem cutting

EXPLORATION ALLUVIAL
  survey
Foreuses BANKA
  drilling manual
  HAND drills
  drill parts
  tools 1
  tools 2
  tools 3
  tools 4
  MOTOR drills

EXPLOITATION ALLUVIAL
example
Engines
DEUTZ engines
diesel-engines
Equipments
mining systems
gravel pumps
water pumps
high pressure
 water pumps

pump stands
couplings
engine-pump frames
Pipes, Hoses, etc.
water systems
Recovery systems
recovery systems
gold recovery
diamond recovery
River Dredges
diver-less dredges
Accessories
generators
firefighting pumps
Trucks 4x4
4x4 trucks
Spare Parts
parts
Pricing
Prices

SERVICES
photogéologie
sismique
gestion
profil professionel
photos
contact

la versíon española - la versíon española la versíon española - english version

L'OR

Les Types Généraux de Dépôts Aurifères

D'après Boyle, R. W.

"El Dorado! "

L'or est le plus noble de métaux, et sa géochimie est conditionnée principalement par ce fait. Comparé avec les autres éléments dans la table périodique l'abondance terrestre d'or (0.005 ppm), est bas comparé avec le cuivre (50 ppm) et l'argent (0.07 ppm) l'accompagnant deux éléments en groupe IB, et approximativement égale à cela de platine (0.005 ppm), l'élément adjacent en groupe VIII. Deux types généraux des dépôts aurifères sont reconnus:

- les dépôts de filon (veine)
- les dépôts éluviaux et alluviaux.

Les dépôts énigmatiques de conglomérat quartz-caillou, les plus grandes concentrations aurifères connues sur la terre, ont été classés généralement comme les paleo-placers, mais quelques géologues les ont considérés d'origine hydrothermale et apparentés aux dépôts du filon.

Les dépôts de conglomérat quartz-caillou donnent 50% ou plus de la production d'or annuelle du monde. La moitié restante est fournie par les autres types de dépôts aurifères, y compris les types du filon, disséminés, éluviaux et alluviaux, et les plusieurs sources du sous-produit tels que les veines polymétalliques, les filons, les corps massif du sulfure, et les stockworks.

LA GÉOCHIMIE GÉNÉRALE D'OR

L'or est un membre du groupe IB de la table périodique qui inclut le cuivre, l'argent, et l'or. Dans ses réactions chimiques l'or ressemble quelque peu à l'argent dans quelques respects, mais son caractère chimique est d'une façon plus noble. Les principaux états d'oxydation d'or sont + 1 (aurous) et + 3 (aurique). Ces états sont inconnus comme aquo-ions dans les solutions, l'élément est principalement présent dans les complexes du type [Au(CN)2] -, [Au Cl2] -, [Au(OH)4] -, [Au Cl4] -, et [Au S] -. Il y a seulement un naturel isotope d'or: 197 Au.

Dans la nature, l'or se produit d'une manière prédominante dans l'état natif ou comme un composant majeur de plusieurs alliages qui contiennent principalement de l'argent, du cuivre ou des métaux du platine. Plusieurs tellurides d'or et d'or-argent sont connus dont les plus communs sont sylvinite, calaverite, petzite, krennerite, et nagyagite. L'antimonide, l'aurostibite, AuSb2, se produisent dans quelques dépôts aurifères, et il y a aussi un selenide d'or argentifère, fischesserite, Ag3AuSe2, un sulfure d'or argentifère, uytenbogaardtite, Ag3AuS2, et un bismuthide, maldonite, Au2Bi qui est équitablement bien différencié.

Les principaux minéraux du minerai d'or sont le métal natif, l'aurostibite, et le plusieurs tellurides. L'abondance d'or dans la lithosphère supérieure est approximativement 0.005 ppm et le ratio Au/Ag est approximativement 0.07. La teneur en or moyenne des roches éruptives en parts par million est pour ultramafiques, 0.004; gabbro-basalte, 0.007; diorite-andésite, 0.005; et granite-rhyolite, 0.003. La teneur en or moyenne des roches sédimentaires en parts par million du grès et conglomérat, 0.03; schiste normal, 0.004; et calcaire, 0.003. Certains schistes graphitiques, schistes du sulfure, phosphorites, et quelques types de grès et conglomérats peuvent contenir jusqu'à 2 ppm Au ou plus.

La teneur en or moyenne de sols est 0.005 ppm, et la moyenne pour les eaux fraîches naturelles est 0.00003 ppm. La mer et eaux d'océan contiennent une moyenne de 0.000012 ppm Au. L'or est un composant de trace de beaucoup de plantes et animaux. Quelques charbons sont enrichis légèrement en or, avec 0.05 à 0.1 ppm Au dans la cendre.

LES DEPOTS AURIFERES

L'or est gagné des dépôts minés essentiellement pour ce métal et comme un sous-produit de l'exploitation minière et traitement du minerai de nickel, cuivre, zinc, plomb, et argent. Neuf principaux types des dépôts, exploités principalement pour l'or, sont décrits par la suite. La classification de ces dépôts est suggérée dans une monographie sur l'or (Boyle, 1979), révisé pour inclure les données plus récentes; il est basé essentiellement sur la morphologie générale et la constitution du produit chimique d'un dépôt étalon et sur son cadre géologique et géochimique, en particulier la nature des roches hôte. À cause de la grande diversité des dépôts aurifères on pense que cette manière de classification est comme factuelle et aussi objectif que peut être imaginé, et est relativement indépendant des théories génétiques spéculatives. Les nombreuses autres classifications ont été suggérées et discutées dans les papiers et les monographies inscrites dans les bibliographies sélectionnées à la fin. Beaucoup de ces classifications, en particulier ceux des dépôts d'or epigénétique, sont basées sur les concepts magmatiques ou hydrothermaux et sont en grande partie spéculatives. Considérant les classifications des dépôts d'or qu'on devrait prendre en réflexion l'avertissement par Maclaren (1908):

"Les veines aurifères ou les dépôts peuvent être de toute forme, peuvent se produire dans tout roc, et ils ont pu recevoir leur or de plusieurs sources. Les classifications particulières basées sur les caractères évidemment accidentels, comme la ressemblance de forme de dépôt ou l'identité de matrice ou des minéraux associés, ne peuvent avoir par conséquent aucune utilité scientifique ou économique. Telles classifications ont été courantes pour beaucoup d'années. Quelques-uns ont été certainement suggestifs, mais la majorité n'a rien aidé le mineur et le prospecteur, et a prouvé une source de la confusion et l'embarras à l'étudiant."

Les types suivants des dépôts aurifères sont distingués:

1. Aurifères porphyre dykes, silles, et stock; pegmatites aurifères, corps granitique à gros grain, aplites, et albitites
La teneur indigène en or de ces roches granitiques est invariablement basse, de l'ordre de 0.003 ppm. Certains albitites et quartz feldspath porphyre dykes et stock avec la pyrite et la pyrrhotite indigène peuvent contenir jusqu'à 0.10 ppm Au et 1.0 ppm Ag, principalement dans les minéraux de sulfure. Les corps porphyriques, aplitiques, et graniteux de ce type sont communs dans les terrains Précambriens, principalement Archéens, et dans les plus jeunes roches partout dans le monde. La majorité est d'une nature intrusive, probablement les produits anatectiques de granitisation profonde. Aucun n'est connu pour avoir la valeur économique, bien que beaucoup soient probablement les sources d'or, d'argent, et autres métaux secondairement concentrés dans les fractures, les failles, et les zones de cisaillement dans les corps porphyriques et albitiques mêmes et dans leurs roches hôte proches (voyez le type 7. 1).

LA PAGE SUIVANTE


Les liens associés: ~EN ARRIÈRE PAGE SUIVANTE

RECOMMANDEZ CETTE PAGE:

Sismique 


Rafal Swiecki, ingénieur géologue contacte par courriel

Ce document est dans le domaine publique.

March, 2011

Green hell in red world

ALLUVIAL EXPLORATION & MINING
PHOTOGEOLOGY | SEISMIC SURVEY | BANKA DRILLING | MANAGEMENT | TRAINING

Click to see a professional profile


GOLD
  gold
  gold chemistry
  gold transport
  gold production
Gold Geology
  alluvial deposits
  primary deposits
  gold maps
Gold History
  gold lore
  primitive
  classic
  medieval
  renaissance
  post-renaissance

DIAMONDS
  diamonds
  exploration
  diamond production
  diamond trade
  diamond value
  diamond wars
  diamond cutting
Diamonds History
  mining history
  large and famous
Diamond Pictures
  diamond pictures
Precious Stones
  rubies
  sapphires
  emeralds
  aquamarines
  gem cutting

ALLUVIAL EXPLORATION
  survey
BANKA Alluvial Drills
  drilling manual
  HAND drills
  drill parts
  tools 1
  tools 2
  tools 3
  tools 4
  MOTOR drills

ALLUVIAL MINING
example
Engines
DEUTZ engines
diesel-engines
Equipments
mining systems
gravel pumps
water pumps
high pressure
 water pumps

pump stands
couplings
engine-pump frames
Pipes, Hoses, etc.
water systems
Recovery systems
recovery systems
gold recovery
diamond recovery
River Dredges
diver-less dredges
Accessories
generators
firefighting pumps
Trucks 4x4
4x4 trucks
Spare Parts
parts
Pricing
Prices

SERVICES
photo geology
seismic survey
field manager
profile
photos
contact

la versíon española - la versíon española la version française - la version française

GOLD

General Types of Auriferous Deposits

According to Boyle, R. W..

"El Dorado!"

Gold is the most noble of metals, and its geochemistry is conditioned principally by this fact. Compared with other elements in the periodic table the terrestrial abundance of gold (0.005 ppm), is low compared with copper (50 ppm) and silver (0.07 ppm) the accompanying two elements in group IB, and approximately equal to that of platinum (0.005 ppm), the adjacent element in group VIII.
Two general types of auriferous deposits are recognized:

-lode (vein) deposits

-eluvial and alluvial placers.

The enigmatic quartz-pebble conglomerate deposits, the largest known auriferous concentrations on earth, have generally been classified as modified paleo-placers, but some geologists have considered them to be of hydrothermal origin and akin to lode deposits.

The quartz-pebble conglomerate deposits supply 50% or more of the world's annual gold production. The remaining half is provided by the other types of auriferous deposits, including the vein and disseminated types, eluvial and alluvial placers, and the various by-product sources such as polymetallic veins, lodes, massive sulfide bodies, and stockworks.

GENERAL GEOCHEMISTRY OF GOLD

Gold is a member of group IB of the periodic table, which includes copper, silver, and gold. In its chemical reactions gold resembles silver in some respects, but its chemical character is markedly nobler. The principal oxidation states of gold are + 1 (aurous) and + 3 (auric). These states are unknown as aquo-ions in solutions, the element being present mainly in complexes of the type [Au(CN)2]- , [Au Cl2]- , [Au(OH)4]- , [Au Cl4]- , and [Au S]- . There is only one naturally occurring isotope of gold: 197 Au.

In nature, gold occurs predominantly in the native state or as a major constituent of various alloys containing mainly silver, copper, or platinum metals. Several gold and gold-silver tellurides are known, of which the most common are sylvanite, calaverite, petzite, krennerite, and nagyagite. The antimonide, aurostibite, AuSb2, occurs in some auriferous deposits, and there is also an argentiferous gold selenide, fischesserite, Ag3AuSe2, an argentiferous gold sulfide, uytenbogaardtite, Ag3AuS2, and a bismuthide, maldonite, Au2Bi, which is fairly well differentiated.

The principal ore minerals of gold are the native metal, aurostibite, and the various tellurides. The abundance of gold in the upper lithosphere is about 0.005 ppm and the Au/Ag ratio is about 0.07. The average gold content of igneous-type rocks in parts per million is ultramafic, 0.004; gabbro-basalt, 0.007; diorite-andesite, 0.005; and granite-rhyolite, 0.003. The average gold content of sedimentary rocks in parts per million is sandstone and conglomerate, 0.03; normal shale, 0.004; and limestone, 0.003. Certain graphitic shales, sulfide schists, phosphorites, and some types of sandstones and conglomerates may contain up to 2 ppm Au or more.

The average gold content of soils is 0.005 ppm, and the average for natural fresh waters is 0.00003 ppm. Sea and ocean waters contain an average of 0.000012 ppm Au. Gold is a trace constituent of many plants and animals. Some coals are slightly enriched in gold, with 0.05 to 0.1 ppm Au in the ash.

AURIFEROUS DEPOSITS

Gold is won from deposits mined essentially for the metal and as a by-product of the mining and treatment of nickel, copper, zinc, lead, and silver ores. Nine principal types of deposits, exploited mainly for gold, are listed subsequently. The classification of these deposits is suggested in a monograph on gold (Boyle, 1979), revised to include more recent data; it is based essentially on the general morphology and chemical constitution of a deposit-type and on its geological and geochemical setting, particularly the nature of its host rocks. Because of the great diversity of auriferous deposits it is thought that this manner of classification is as factual and as objective as can be devised, and that it is relatively independent of speculative genetic theories. Numerous other classifications have been suggested and are discussed in the papers and monographs listed in the selected bibliographies at the end. Many of these classifications, particularly those of epigenetic gold deposits, are based on magmatic or hydrothermal concepts and are largely speculative. Concerning classifications of gold deposits one should take heed of the admonition by Maclaren (1908):
"Auriferous veins or deposits may be of any form, may occur in any rock, and may have received their gold from various sources. Particular classifications based on obviously adventitious characters, as similarity of form of deposit, or identity of matrix or of associated minerals, can therefore serve no useful purpose, either scientific or economic. Such classifications have been current for many years. Some have certainly been suggestive, but the majority have helped the miner and prospector not a whit, and have proved a source of confusion and embarrassment to the student."

The following types of auriferous deposits are distinguished:

1. Auriferous porphyry dykes, sills, and stocks; auriferous pegmatites, coarse-grained granitic bodies, aplites, and albitites
The indigenous gold content of these granitic rocks is invariably low, of the order of 0.003 ppm. Certain albitites and quartz-feldspar porphyry dykes and stocks with indigenous pyrite and pyrrhotite may contain up to 0.10 ppm Au and 1.0 ppm Ag, principally in the sulfide minerals. Porphyritic, aplitic, and granitic bodies of this type are common in Precambrian, mainly Archean, terrains and in younger rocks throughout the world. Most are of an intrusive nature, probably the anatectic products of deep-seated granitization. None so far are known to be of economic value, although many are probably the sources of the gold, silver, and other metals secondarily concentrated in the fractures, faults, and shear zones in the porphyry and albitic bodies themselves and in their nearby host rocks (see type 7. 1).


Related links: NEXT
Recomend this page:


Seismic Survey 


Rafal Swiecki, geological engineer email contact

This document is in the public domain.

March, 2011