L'enfer vert dans le monde rouge

EXPLORATION & EXPLOITATION ALLUVIALE
PHOTOGÉOLOGIE | SISMIQUE | FORAGE BANKA | GESTION | ENTRAINEMENT

Cliquez pour voir le profil professionnel


OR
  or
  chimie d'or
  gold transport
  gold production
Géologie d'Or
  dépôts
alluvionnaires

  dépôts primaires
  gold maps
Histoire d'Or
  traditions d'or
  primitive
  classique
  médiéval
  renaissance
  après-renaissance

DIAMONDS
  diamonds
  exploration
  diamond production
  commerce des diamants
  diamond value
  diamond wars
  coupe du diamant
Histoire du diamand
  mining history
  grands et fameux
Images des Diamants
  images des diamants
Pierres Précieuses
  rubies
  sapphires
  emeralds
  aquamarines
  gem cutting

EXPLORATION ALLUVIAL
  survey
Foreuses BANKA
  drilling manual
  HAND drills
  drill parts
  tools 1
  tools 2
  tools 3
  tools 4
  MOTOR drills

EXPLOITATION ALLUVIAL
example
Engines
DEUTZ engines
diesel-engines
Equipments
mining systems
gravel pumps
water pumps
high pressure
 water pumps

pump stands
couplings
engine-pump frames
Pipes, Hoses, etc.
water systems
Recovery systems
recovery systems
gold recovery
diamond recovery
River Dredges
diver-less dredges
Accessories
generators
firefighting pumps
Trucks 4x4
4x4 trucks
Spare Parts
parts
Pricing
Prices

SERVICES
photogéologie
sismique
gestion
profil professionel
photos
contact

english version - the english version la versíon española - la versíon española

L'OR

Types généraux de Dépôts Aurifères

2. Les Carbonatites et les corps carbonatite-apparentés

Ces corps sont des assemblages magmatiques et hydrothermaux extrêmement complexes de roches dans lesquels habituellement quatre étapes peuvent être reconnues:
(1) un ultramafique suivi par une phase alkalique magmatique,
(2) une phase de dyke magmatique,
(3) un (magmatique?) carbonatite phase, et
(4) une phase hydrothermale tardive.

La troisième et la quatrièmement phases sont marquées par les processus du remplacement étendus dans quelque complexe. La majorité des carbonatites sont répartie en zones, souvent suivant un modèle circulaire. L'étape hydrothermale tardive est marquée communément par mineralization de sulfide qui occupe des parties récemment fracturées dans des rocs de toutes les zones. Dans quelque carbonatites, cependant, sulfides, principalement la pyrite, la pyrrhotite, la chalcopyrite et la molybdénite, sont comme disséminations(indigène) largement distribuées dans les fenites et rocs de toutes les zones des complexes; dans le grand dépôt Palabora en Afrique du Sud la chalcopyrite et la bornite se produisent sous forme d'une dissémination (indigène) dans plusieurs types des roches, mais les concentrations principales sont dans le complexe transgressive de carbonate fracturé (sovite) et dans les transgressive veinules de carbonate qui ont coupées plusieurs types des roches.

Carbonatites et corps carbonatite-apparentés (par exemple, carbonate-barite-fluorine-veines de sulfide, dykes et disséminations) est caractérisé par une suite distinctive des éléments qui incluent Na, K, Fe, Ba, Sr, les terres rares, Ti, Zr, Hf, Nb, Ta, U, Th, Cu, Zn, P, S, F, et plus rarement Li, Be et Pb. La majorité des roches qui comprennent carbonatites sont bas en l'or et l'argent (0.005 ppm Au et 0.1 ppm Ag). Le mineralization d'étape tardive du sulfide du carbonate, cependant, contient communément des montants légèrement enrichis d'or et d'argent. L'argent est principalement présent dans la galène, la tetrahedrite, et autres minéraux; l'or est natif invariablement et se produit dans association avec la pyrite, la pyrrhotite, la molybdénite, chalcopyrite, et autre sulfides du cuivre.

Peu de carbonatites sont enrichis suffisamment en or et argent pour constituer les dépôts économiques. Cependant, le fait que le sulfide montre des enrichissements dans les deux métaux précieux suggère que les dépôts de ce type devraient être considérés comme dépôts d'or possibles. Le dépôt Cu-U-Au à Olympic Dam (Roxby Downs) en Australie du Sud et le quartz-carbonate aurifier équivalent aux dépôts de carbonate de terres-rare à Mountain Pass, Comté San Bernardino, Californie, peut être les corps carbonatite-apparentés. L'or est un composant fréquent des dépôts du skarn dans lesquels il est communément plus abondant que la littérature l'indiquerait. La majorité des dépôts du skarn donnent l'or comme un sous-produit d'exploitation minière du cuivre et du plomb-zinc, mais beaucoup de ces dépôts sont enrichis grandement en or et argent et sont exploités essentiellement pour les deux métaux précieux.

Les traits généraux des dépôts du skarn sont bien connus et n'ont pas besoin d'être décrit en détail ici. La majorité des dépôts se produisent dans les terrains hautement métamorphosés, en particulier ceux contenant les roches de carbonate ou les pelites portants la carbonate, et dans lequel il y a eu beaucoup de granitisation et l'injection de roches graniteuses. Quelques dépôts se produisent près des contacts des corps graniteux et ont longtemps été appelés le contact métamorphique; autres se sont développés dans les couches réactifs favorables ou les zones à quelques distance des contacts graniteux. Ces dépôts contiennent une suite caractéristique de silicates Fe-Mg-Ca-développé tôt et les oxydes et une suite de température inférieure, généralement plus tardive, de silicate, carbonate, sulfide, et minéraux d'arsenic. Les minéraux d'or incluent l'or natif et plusieurs tellurides. La majorité des dépôts du skarn travaillés essentiellement pour l'or contient beaucoup de pyrite et/ou arsenopyrite.

La majorité des éléments fréquemment enrichis avec l'or dans les dépôts du skarn sont Fe, S, Cu, Ag, Zn, Pb, Mo, As, Bi, et Te. Il y a communément une corrélation positive entre Au et Cu dans quelques dépôts du skarn. Le tungstène est un élément de trace commun en les dépôts du skarn portant l'or. L'élément appartient à la phase tôt de skarnification, alors que l'or a tendance à être précipité plus retard dans les processus de mineralization. Les deux éléments peuvent, par conséquent, avoir une corrélation négative, car il est commun à trouver des dépôts du skarn qui sont riche en tungstène (scheelite) mais pratiquement dépourvu d'or et vice versa. Le ratio Au/Ag de depots aurifères du type skarn sont variables mais sont communément plus grand que 1. Les dépôts de skarn aurifier se produisent à points répandus dans La Cordillère Canadienne, en particulier dans le district Hedley de Colombie Britannique où les mines Nickel Plate et French ont travaillé les dépôts d'arsenopyrite-pyrite dans le skarn développé dans le calcaire et argillites calcaire Triasiques. Dans le Bouclier Canadien, les dépôts du skarn aurifier se produisent principalement dans la Province de Grenville, les Exemples sont la mine du minerai plomb-zinc-argent-or à Tetreault proche du Québec et la mine New Calumet à nord-ouest d'Ottawa. Ailleurs les dépôts du skarn aurifier ont une distribution mondiale répandue, surtout dans les ceintures de roches du carbonate envahies par les diorites, les monzonites, les granodiorites, et les granites. Au ceci appartiennent le dépôt du skarn aurifier à Cable en Montana, les mines La Luz et Rosita au Nicaragua, plusieurs mines dans l'Altai-Sayan de Russie, et le dépôt du skarn des districts Bau, Sarawak, et Suian en Corée.

4. Les veines or-argent et argent-or, les stockworks, les filons, les pipes minéralisées et les corps silicifiés irréguliers dans les fractures, les failles, les zones de cisaillement, les zones de couvertures et le zones de breccia répartit essentiellement dans les terrains volcaniques

Les représentants de ce type de dépôts sont répandus partout dans les terrains volcaniques pliés et relativement plat de la terre. Les dépôts se produisent dans les roches de tous les âges, mais les plus grands nombres se produisent dans ceux d'âge Précambrien et Tertiaire.
Les roches hôte favorable sont communément basaltes, andésites, latites, trachytes, et rhyolites. Dans les roches Précambriennes, des tels assemblages sont habituellement connus sous le nom de greenstones. Beaucoup des dépôts d'âge Précambrien se produisent dans les tufs, les agglomérats, et les sédiments inter-couchés avec les coulées volcaniques, en particulier dans les formations bandées de fer. Dans les plus vieux terrains, les roches sont généralement métamorphosées régionalement et ont la caractéristique extérieure des faciès métamorphiques régional de centres éruptifs ou graniteux. Les plus jeunes roches montrent généralement les effets de chloritisation, carbonatisation, hydratation, et pyritisation (propylitisation) sur zones générales, mais localement quelques-uns des andésites et rhyolites peuvent être relativement frais.

Dans les roches plus âgées, les dépôts sont généralement les veines, les filons, les stockworks, les pipes, et les masses minéralisées irrégulières dans les fractures étendues et systèmes de zones de cisaillement. Quelques-uns se produisent dans les plis. Les dépôts dans les roches plus jeunes sont restreints habituellement aux fissures, fractures, fautes, et zones du breccia qui ont coupé les roches volcaniques de caldera et généralement ont une ampleur horizontale et verticale limitée. Cependant, autres sont associés avec les systèmes des fractures et failles qui s'étendent pour beaucoup de kilomètres à travers les séquences volcaniques et les granitoïdes associés. Quelques dépôts dans les jeunes terrains volcaniques se produisent dans ou près des gorges de disparu (ou présent) sources chaudes et/ou dans les tabliers siliceux des sources chaudes.


Les liens associés: LA PAGE SUIVANTE

RECOMMANDEZ CETTE PAGE:

Sismique 


Rafal Swiecki, ingénieur géologue contacte par courriel

Ce document est dans le domaine publique.

March, 2011

Green hell in red world

ALLUVIAL EXPLORATION & MINING
PHOTOGEOLOGY | SEISMIC SURVEY | BANKA DRILLING | MANAGEMENT | TRAINING

Click to see a professional profile


GOLD
  gold
  gold chemistry
  gold transport
  gold production
Gold Geology
  alluvial deposits
  primary deposits
  gold maps
Gold History
  gold lore
  primitive
  classic
  medieval
  renaissance
  post-renaissance

DIAMONDS
  diamonds
  exploration
  diamond production
  diamond trade
  diamond value
  diamond wars
  diamond cutting
Diamonds History
  mining history
  large and famous
Diamond Pictures
  diamond pictures
Precious Stones
  rubies
  sapphires
  emeralds
  aquamarines
  gem cutting

ALLUVIAL EXPLORATION
  survey
BANKA Alluvial Drills
  drilling manual
  HAND drills
  drill parts
  tools 1
  tools 2
  tools 3
  tools 4
  MOTOR drills

ALLUVIAL MINING
example
Engines
DEUTZ engines
diesel-engines
Equipments
mining systems
gravel pumps
water pumps
high pressure
 water pumps

pump stands
couplings
engine-pump frames
Pipes, Hoses, etc.
water systems
Recovery systems
recovery systems
gold recovery
diamond recovery
River Dredges
diver-less dredges
Accessories
generators
firefighting pumps
Trucks 4x4
4x4 trucks
Spare Parts
parts
Pricing
Prices

SERVICES
photo geology
seismic survey
field manager
profile
photos
contact

la versíon española - la versíon española la version française - la version française

GOLD

General Types of Auriferous Deposits

2. Carbonatites and carbonatite-related bodies
These bodies are extremely complex magmatic and hydrothermal assemblages of rocks in which four stages can usually be recognized:
(1) an ultramafic followed by an alkalic magmatic phase,
(2) a magmatic dyke phase,
(3) a (magmatic?) carbonatite phase, and
(4) a late hydrothermal phase.
The third and fourth phases are marked by extensive replacement processes in some complexes. Most carbonatites are zoned, often in a ring pattern. The late hydrothermal stage is commonly marked by sulfide mineralization that occupies late fractured and faulted parts of the rocks of all zones. In some carbonatites, however, sulfides, mainly pyrite, pyrrhotite, chalcopyrite and molybdenite, are widely distributed as (indigenous) disseminations in the fenites and rocks of all zones of the complexes; in the great Palabora deposit in South Africa the chalcopyrite and bornite occur in a disseminated (indigenous) form in a number of rock types, but the main concentrations are in the fractured transgressive carbonate (s6vite) complex and in transgressive carbonate veinlets that cut several rock types.

Carbonatites and carbonatite-related bodies (e.g., carbonate-barite-fluorite-sulfide veins, dykes, and disseminations) are characterized by a distinctive suite of elements that includes Na, K, Fe, Ba, Sr, rare earths, Ti, Zr, Hf, Nb, Ta, U, Th, Cu, Zn, P, S, F, and more rarely Li, Be, and Pb. Most of the rocks comprising carbonatites are low in gold and silver (0.005 ppm Au and 0.1 ppm Ag). The late stage carbonate-sulfide mineralization, however, commonly contains slightly enriched amounts of both gold and silver. The silver is present mainly in galena, tetrahedrite, and other such minerals; the gold is invariably native and occurs in association with pyrite, pyrrhotite, molybdenite, chalcopyrite, and other copper sulfides.
Few if any carbonatites are enriched enough in gold and silver to constitute economic orebodies. However, the fact that the sulfide phases exhibit enrichments in the two precious metals suggests that deposits of this type should be considered as possible gold deposits. The Cu-U-Au deposits at Olympic Dam (Roxby Downs) in South Australia and the auriferous quartz-carbonate counterparts of the rare-earth carbonate deposits at Mountain Pass, San Bernardino County, California, may be carbonatite-related bodies. Gold is a frequent constituent of skarn deposits, in which it is commonly more abundant than the literature would indicate. Most skarn deposits yield gold as a by-product of copper and lead-zinc mining, but many of these deposits are greatly enriched in gold and silver and are mined essentially for the two precious metals.

The general features of skarn deposits are well known and need not be described in detail here. Most of the deposits occur in highly metamorphosed terrains, particularly those containing carbonate rocks or carbonate-bearing pelites, and in which there has been much granitization and injection of granitic rocks. Some deposits occur near the contacts of granitic bodies and have long been called contact metamorphic; others are developed in favourable reactive beds or zones some distance from granitic contacts. The deposits contain a characteristic suite of early-developed Ca-Mg-Fe silicate and oxide minerals and a lower-temperature, generally later, suite of silicate, carbonate, sulfide, and arsenide minerals. The gold minerals include native gold and various tellurides. Most of the skarn deposits worked essentially for gold contain much pyrite and/or arsenopyrite.

The elements most frequently enriched with gold in skarn deposits are Fe, S, Cu, Ag, Zn, Pb, Mo, As, Bi, and Te. There is commonly a positive correlation between Au and Cu in some skarn deposits. Tungsten is a common trace element in gold-bearing skarn deposits. The element belongs to the early phase of skarnification, whereas gold tends to be precipitated late in the mineralization processes. The two elements may, therefore, be negatively correlated, for it is common to find skarn deposits that are rich in tungsten (scheelite) but practically devoid of gold and vice versa. The Au/Ag ratio of the auriferous skarn-type ores is variable but is commonly greater than 1. Auriferous skarn deposits occur at widespread points in the Canadian Cordillera, particularly in the Hedley district of British Columbia, where the Nickel Plate and French mines worked arsenopyrite-pyrite orebodies in skarn developed in Triassic limestone and limy argillites. In the Canadian Shield, auriferous skarn deposits occur mainly in the Grenville Province, Examples being the lead-zinc-silver-gold ores of the Tetreault mine near Quebec and the New Calumet mine northwest of Ottawa. Elsewhere in the world auriferous skarn deposits have a widespread distribution, especially in belts of carbonate rocks invaded by diorites, monzonites, granodiorites, and granites. Here belong the auriferous skarn deposits at Cable in Montana, the La Luz and Rosita mines in Nicaragua, a number of mines in the Altai-Sayan of Russia, and the skarn deposits of Bau, Sarawak, and the Suian district of Korea.

4. Gold-silver and silver-gold veins, stockworks, lodes, mineralized pipes and irregular silicified bodies in fractures, faults, shear zones, sheeted zones and breccia zones essentially in volcanic terrains

Representatives of this type of deposit are widespread throughout the folded and relatively flat-lying volcanic terrains of the earth. The deposits occur in rocks of all ages, but the largest numbers occur in those of Precambrian and Tertiary age.
The favourable host rocks are commonly basalts, andesites, latites, trachytes, and rhyolites. In Precambrian rocks, such assemblages are usually referred to as greenstones. Many deposits of Precambrian age occur in tuffs, agglomerates, and sediments interbedded with the volcanic flows, particularly in banded ironformations. In the older terrains, the rocks are generally regionally metamorphosed and have the characteristic regional metamorphic facies outward from igneous or granitized centres. The younger rocks generally show the effects of chloritization, carbonatization, hydration, and pyritization (propylitization) over broad zones, but locally some of the andesites and rhyolites may be relatively fresh.

In the older rocks, the deposits are veins, lodes, stockworks, pipes, and irregular mineralized masses generally in extensive fracture and shear-zone systems. Some occur in drag folds. The deposits in the younger rocks are usually confined to fissures, fractures, faults, and brecciated zones that cut the volcanic rocks of calderas and generally have a limited horizontal and vertical extent. Others, however, are associated with fracture and fault systems that extend for many kilometres across volcanic sequences and their associated intrusive granitoids. A few deposits in young volcanic terrains occur in or near the throats of extinct (or present day) hot springs and/or in siliceous hot spring aprons.


Related links: NEXT
Recomend this page:


Seismic Survey 


Rafal Swiecki, geological engineer email contact

This document is in the public domain.

March, 2011